About AAPMR Banner

About Us


PHiT Nominating Committee Timeline

2018 Nominating Committee:

Chair: G. Sunny Sharma, MD
Members: Matthew Haas, MD; Ashley Wong, DO


  • June 12 – Call for nominations for open executive committee positions
    (President, Vice President, and Secretary) as well as committee and liaison positions


  • August 1 – Deadline to receive nominations for Executive Committee positions
  • August 10 – Deadline to receive nominations for Committee and Liaison positions
  • August 13 – Ballots sent via electronic delivery to all resident members of the Academy
  • August 27 – Deadline to receive ballots for President, Vice President, and Secretary positions


  • Week of September 17 – Notifications to all nominees for all positions


  • October 25 – PHiT Board Meeting at Annual Assembly

Note: The final slate of the PHiT governing board is approved by the Academy Board of Governors and announced at the Resident/Fellow Town Hall Meeting at the Annual Assembly in Orlando, FL (October 27, 2018).

Timeline is subject to change