

2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Report of AAPM&R Elected Positions

The AAPM&R Nominating Committee respectfully submits the following Academy Fellows for election at the 2023 Annual Business Meeting:

Vice President ¹

John C. Cianca, MD, FAAPMR

Nominating Committee for 2024

Steven R. Flanagan, MD, Chair, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, 2024 Immediate Past President)
D.J. Kennedy, MD, Member, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, 2024 President)
Deborah A. Venesy, MD, Member, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, Past President preceding year)
Carol Vandenakker Albanese, MD, Member, FAAPMR (2nd year of two-year term; term ends 2024)
Thomas E. Stautzenbach, CAE, AAPM&R Executive Director & CEO, Ex-Officio Non-Voting Member

- **❖** Talya K. Fleming, MD, FAAPMR (Term 2024-2025)
- Lisa A. Lombard, MD, FAAPMR (Term 2024-2025)

Respectfully submitted by the 2023 Nominating Committee:

Deborah A. Venesy, MD, 2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Chair Steven F. Flanagan, MD, 2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Charlotte H. Smith, MD, 2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Viviane Ugalde, MD, 2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Carol Vandenakker Albanese, MD, 2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Stuart M. Weinstein, MD, 2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Member Thomas E. Stautzenbach, CAE, 2023 AAPM&R Nominating Committee Non-Voting Member

¹ 2023 President-Elect D.J. Kennedy, MD, will ascend from President-Elect to become the 2024 AAPM&R President. 2023 Vice President Scott R. Laker, MD, will automatically ascend to become the 2024 President-Elect.