News & Publications

News Details

Congratulations to AAPM&R’s 2015-2017 Academy Leadership Program Class

Dec 07, 2015

Your Academy is pleased to introduce the new class of the Academy Leadership Program! The following 10 candidates were chosen from a large pool of excellent applicants and will be trained and encouraged to take on leadership roles at the conclusion of the 2-year program.Leadership Program

  • Shane Burr, MD, The Physician Network
  • Alexios Carayannopolous, DO, Comprehensive Spine Center
  • Mehul Desai, MD, MPH, Minnesota Advance Pain Specialists
  • Carl Gelfius, MD, FAAPMR, FAANEM, Texas Children’s Hospital
  • Corinne Layne-Stuart, DO, West Virginia Unive25rsity
  • Annie Purcell, DO, Redding Spine & Sports Medicine
  • Jeffrey Radecki, MD, Lehigh Valley Health Network
  • Monica Rho, MD, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
  • Monica Verduzco-Gutierrez, MD, UT Health Science Center
  • Aurora Wong, MD, North Mississippi Medical Center

Check out your October/November issue of The Physiatrist to learn more about their involvement with the Academy.