News and Publications

News & Publications

News Details

State Advocacy Subcommittee Announcement

Feb 16, 2017

AAPM&R is excited to welcome the new State Advocacy Subcommittee (SAS) members:

  • Stuart Glassman, MD, Chair
  • Emerald Lin, MD
  • Glenna Tolbert, MD
  • Lydia L. McNeary, MD
  • Paul L. Jett, MD, MBA

This subcommittee is housed under the Health Policy and Legislation (HP&L) Committee and is charged with responding to advocacy issues that arise at an individual state level and have implications at the national level. The committee will also identify the state level issues and what issues may be expected in the coming year. Learn more about state affairs here.

Thanks to these Academy members for their time and support!