News and Publications

News & Publications

News Details

Kathleen R. Bell, MD, FAAPMR, to Receive Prestigious Frank H. Krusen, MD, Lifetime Achievement Award

May 18, 2017

BellYour Academy is pleased to announce that Kathleen R. Bell, MD, FAAPMR, is the 2017 Frank H. Krusen, MD, Lifetime Achievement Award recipient. Dr. Bell is receiving the Academy's highest honor, which is given to a member who has provided outstanding and unique contributions to the specialty of PM&R in the areas of patient care, research, education, literary contributions, community service, and involvement in Academy activities. 

Dr. Bell served as AAPM&R President in 2015. Her generous commitment, extensive service, and continued leadership have been invaluable to the Academy and to the specialty. Please join your Academy and the Awards Committee in congratulating Dr. Bell, who along with the other 2017 AAPM&R award recipients, will be recognized at the 2017 Annual Assembly. Thank you to the many Academy members who submitted award nominations. A full slate of winners will be announced this summer.