News and Publications

News & Publications

News Details

Naomi Lynn Gerber, MD, FAAPMR, to Receive Prestigious Frank H. Krusen, MD, Lifetime Achievement Award

May 16, 2018

Naomi Lynn Gerber_croppedYour Academy is pleased to announce that Naomi Lynn Gerber, MD, FAAPMR, is the 2018 Frank H. Krusen, MD, Lifetime Achievement Award recipient. Dr. Gerber is receiving the Academy's highest honor, which is given to a member who has provided outstanding and unique contributions to the specialty of PM&R in the areas of patient care, research, education, literary contributions, community service, and involvement in Academy activities.

Her generous commitment, extensive service, and continued leadership have been invaluable to the Academy and the specialty. Please join your Academy and the Awards Committee in congratulating Dr. Gerber, who along with the other 2018 AAPM&R award recipients, will be recognized at the 2018 Annual Assembly. Thank you to the many Academy members who submitted award nominations. A full slate of winners will be announced this summer.