News and Publications

News & Publications

News Details

Just Announced: 2018 PhyzTalk Finalists

May 29, 2018

AA18_PhyzTalks_rgbCongratulations to the AAPM&R 2018 Annual Assembly PhyzTalk finalists! PhyzTalks are TED™-style talks, which feature stories that are compelling and impactful to physiatrists.

  1. JenFu Cheng, MD, FAAPMR
  2. Gary P. Chimes, MD, PhD, FAAPMR
  3. Amy F. Houtrow, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAPMR
  4. Julie Larson, MD, FAAPMR
  5. Raul A. Rosario-Concepcion, MD
  6. John-Ross Rizzo, MD
  7. Amy M. West, MD

These finalists will present their story live in a fun, real-time competition where the winner—chosen by the audience—will receive a FREE registration to next year’s Assembly, November 14-17 in San Antonio, Texas. Stay tuned to learn what their topics are about!