News and Publications

News & Publications

Sixty to Success Ad Career Center Internal


News Details

Congratulations to 2020 AAPM&R Award Recipients

Aug 28, 2020

AAPM&R has an awards program to recognize members who deserve the applause of their peers. Each year, Academy members are asked to submit awards nominations to recognize lifetime achievement, distinguished membership, public service, and pioneering physiatrists, clinicians, and researchers who have made significant contributions to both the specialty and to people with disabilities.

Please join AAPM&R and the Awards Committee in congratulating this year’s AAPM&R awards recipients, who will be honored at the AAPM&R 2020 Annual Assembly.

  • Frank H. Krusen, MD Lifetime Achievement Award: Steve M. Gnatz, MD, MHA, FAAPMR
  • Distinguished Member Award: Joseph E. Burris MD, FAAPMR; Andrea L. Cheville, MD, MSCE, FAAPMR; and Ross D. Zafonte, DO, FAAPMR
  • Distinguished Public Service Award: Stuart J. Glassman MD, MBA, FAAPMR; Julie K. Silver, MD, FAAPMR
  • PASSOR Legacy Award and Lectureship: Monica E. Rho, MD, FAAPMR