About AAPM&R

About Us


Board of Governors


Peter C. Esselman, MD, FAAPMR

Past President

Darryl L. Kaelin, MD, FAAPMR


Michelle S. Gittler, MD, FAAPMR

Vice President

Stuart M. Weinstein, MD, FAAPMR


Deborah A. Venesy, MD, FAAPMR


Jonathan Finnoff, DO, FAAPMR


Amy J. Houtrow, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAPMR
Kerrie M. Reed, MD, FAAPMR
Robert J. Rinaldi, MD, FAAPMR
Charlotte H. Smith, MD, FAAPMR

Strategic Coordinating Committee Chairs

Inclusion and Engagement: D.J. Kennedy, MD, FAAPMR
Medical Education: Steven R. Flanagan, MD, FAAPMR
Quality, Practice, Policy, and Research: Scott R. Laker, MD, FAAPMR
Specialty Brand Expansion: Andre Panagos, MD, FAAPMR

Ex-Officio Liaisons to Board of Governors

PM&R Journal Editor-in-Chief

Janna L. Friedly, MD, FAAPMR

Physiatrist in Training Council

Justin Bishop, MD, MBA, MS

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Thomas E. Stautzenbach, MA, MBA, CAE