Members & Publications


AAPM&R's Innovators & Influencers Honoree Program

We want to feature the amazing work of our early- and mid-career members and the impact they are making in the field of PM&R. The new Innovators and Influencers Honoree Program seeks to do just that!

We're honoring AAPM&R members, PGY3 through 15 years post residency, who have accomplished something innovative or influential within the specialty of PM&R or to the PM&R patient population.

In our inaugural year, we are honoring 21 physiatrists who were selected by the Innovators & Influencers Honorees Application Review Workgroup and approved by the Inclusion & Engagement Committee.

Congratulations to our 2024 Honorees!

  • Ugochi K. Azuike, DO, FAAPMR
  • Jessica Tse Cheng, MD, FAAPMR
  • Tahsin Choudhury, DO
  • Craig C. DiTommaso, MD, FAAPMR
  • Michael A. Fediw, MD, FAAPMR
  • Mark T. Fisher, MD, FAAPMR
  • Jason J. Gruss, MD, FAAPMR
  • Ekta Gupta, MD, FAAPMR
  • Victoria L. Heasley, MD, FAAPMR
  • Stacey C. Isidro, MD
  • Tracey C. Isidro, MD, FAAPMR
  • Ravi E. Kasi, MD, FAAPMR
  • Sheng Li, MD, PhD, FAAPMR
  • Cindy Lin, MD, FAAPMR
  • Sara Parke, MD, FAAPMR
  • Austin Scott, MD
  • Saloni Sharma, MD, FAAPMR, LAC
  • Mi Ran Shin, MD, MPH, FAAPMR
  • Argy Stampas, MD, MS, FAAPMR
  • Shannon R. Strader, DO, MS
  • Amy M. West, MD, EdM, FAAPMR

Click below to read more about this year's honorees.


Questions? Email us at