Congratulations to 2015 AAPM&R Award Recipients

Members & Publications


August 31, 2015

AAPM&R Congratulates the 2015 Award Recipients

​Frank H. Krusen, MD, Lifetime Achievement Award

Erwin G. Gonzalez, MD

Erwin G. Gonzalez_v2

Distinguished Member Award

Gerard E. Francisco, MD


Distinguished Clinician Award 


Susan D. Apkon, MD


Elliot J. Roth, MD


Mehrsheed Sinaki, MD, MS


PASSOR Legacy Award and Lectureship

Venu Akuthota, MD


AAPM&R Outstanding Council Service Awards 

Central Nervous System Rehabilitation Council

Steven R. Flanagan, MD

Dale Strasser
General and Medical Rehabilitation Council

Dale C. Strasser, MD

Musculoskeletal Medicine Council

Michael B. Furman, MD, MS

Pain Medicine/Neuromuscular Medicine Council

Armando S. Miciano, MD

Pediatric Rehabilitation/Developmental Disabilities Council

Rita N. Ayyangar, MD

Distinguished Public Service Award

David M. Crandell, MD


Peter Frates 


2015 AAPM&R Awards Committee 

Steve R. Geiringer, MD, Chair
Deborah J. Gaebler-Spira, MD
Michael F. Lupinacci, MD
Douglas A. Wayne, MD 

Legislation Introduced to Alleviate Impact of Conversion Factor Cut for 2021

Nov 09, 2020

Last month, two bills were introduced in the House proposing solutions to the estimated 10.6% Physician Fee Schedule conversion factor cut expected to go into effect January 1, 2021.  The bills offer some relief to the cut, but do not reflect a comprehensive or long-term solution.  AAPM&R has therefore chosen to remain neutral regarding these bills. 

Your Academy continues to advocate for a permanent solution to the conversion factor cut while maintaining the important payment increases to office and outpatient evaluation and management services.