State Advocacy Subcommittee Announcement

Members & Publications

February 16, 2017

AAPM&R is excited to welcome the new State Advocacy Subcommittee (SAS) members:

  • Stuart Glassman, MD, Chair
  • Emerald Lin, MD
  • Glenna Tolbert, MD
  • Lydia L. McNeary, MD
  • Paul L. Jett, MD, MBA

This subcommittee is housed under the Health Policy and Legislation (HP&L) Committee and is charged with responding to advocacy issues that arise at an individual state level and have implications at the national level. The committee will also identify the state level issues and what issues may be expected in the coming year. Learn more about state affairs here.

Thanks to these Academy members for their time and support!

Legislation Introduced to Alleviate Impact of Conversion Factor Cut for 2021

Nov 09, 2020

Last month, two bills were introduced in the House proposing solutions to the estimated 10.6% Physician Fee Schedule conversion factor cut expected to go into effect January 1, 2021.  The bills offer some relief to the cut, but do not reflect a comprehensive or long-term solution.  AAPM&R has therefore chosen to remain neutral regarding these bills. 

Your Academy continues to advocate for a permanent solution to the conversion factor cut while maintaining the important payment increases to office and outpatient evaluation and management services.