Thanks to Our Focusing on the Health of Your Practice Volume 2 Volunteers!

Members & Publications


May 4, 2017

We'd like to thank our volunteers who helped create the new Focusing on the Health of Your Practice Volume 2 bundle! 


  • Eric Spier, MD
  • Atul Patel, MD, MHSA
  • Charles Holt, PAC
  • Steven Gnatz, MD, MH
  • William Adair, MD
  • Charlotte Smith, MD
  • Matthew Bartels, MD, MPH
  • Jeff Oken, MD
  • Dennis Keane, MD
  • David Weiss, MD

AAPM&R Medical Education Committee:

  • Steve R. Flanagan, MD, Chair
  • Anna-Christina Bevelaqua, MD
  • John C. Cianca, MD
  • Claire Finkel, RPC
  • Rita G. Hamilton, DO
  • Mark E. Huang, MD 
  • R. Sam Mayer, MD
  • Andre Panagos, MD
  • Atul T. Patel, MD, MHSA 
  • Amy Phelan, MD, DVM
  • Kerrie M. Reed, MD
  • Sunil Sabharwal, MD
  • Nathaniel V. Zuziak, DO


Legislation Introduced to Alleviate Impact of Conversion Factor Cut for 2021

Nov 09, 2020

Last month, two bills were introduced in the House proposing solutions to the estimated 10.6% Physician Fee Schedule conversion factor cut expected to go into effect January 1, 2021.  The bills offer some relief to the cut, but do not reflect a comprehensive or long-term solution.  AAPM&R has therefore chosen to remain neutral regarding these bills. 

Your Academy continues to advocate for a permanent solution to the conversion factor cut while maintaining the important payment increases to office and outpatient evaluation and management services.