Meet Your 2015-2016 Board of Governors

Members & Publications


November 11, 2015

At AAPM&R’s 2015 Annual Business Meeting held during the Annual Assembly, Gregory M. Worsowicz, MD, MBA, began his 1-year term as president. Kathleen R. Bell, MD, will now serve a 1-year term as past president, and Steve R. Geiringer, MD, will serve as president-elect. Congratulations to your new Board of Governors!

 2015-2016 BOG 

Front Row, l to r: Stephanie Tow, MD; Darryl L. Kaelin, MD; Gregory Worsowicz, MD, MBA; Steve R. Geiringer, MD; Michelle S. Gittler, MD; Robert J. Rinaldi, MD.

Second Row, l to r: Michael Saffir, MD; Jonathan Finnoff, DO; Larry H. Chou, MD; Peter C. Esselman, MD; Steven R. Flanagan, MD; Stuart M. Weinstein, MD; Kathleen R. Bell, MD; D.J. Kennedy, MD; Thomas E. Stautzenbach, MA, MBA, CAE.

Legislation Introduced to Alleviate Impact of Conversion Factor Cut for 2021

Nov 09, 2020

Last month, two bills were introduced in the House proposing solutions to the estimated 10.6% Physician Fee Schedule conversion factor cut expected to go into effect January 1, 2021.  The bills offer some relief to the cut, but do not reflect a comprehensive or long-term solution.  AAPM&R has therefore chosen to remain neutral regarding these bills. 

Your Academy continues to advocate for a permanent solution to the conversion factor cut while maintaining the important payment increases to office and outpatient evaluation and management services.